Reviews

Marine Plumbing Service, Inc review summary

5  198
4  4
3  
2  
1  
1 reviews with no rating
5.0

203 Reviews

5on Google,Aug 13, 2018

Mark

Nick and his team know EVERYTHING about plumbing! Not only did they completely reroute plumbing pipes (and natural gas) as needed to redesign my systems for outside-wall tankless heater, they spotted a couple of old code violations (from when the house was built in 1999!) and fixed that at no additional cost beyond parts. I've had them back once for a follow up inspection and cleaning after 3-4 years of service, and they took care of that too in a short time. These guys are GOOD!


5on Google,Aug 13, 2018

Russ

Nick and Tony run the most professional, reliable and accountable plumbing and customer service operation in the industry. In fact, I would say that they provide the highest level of customer service in terms of overall home care and maintenance and just happen to specialize in all things plumbing related. If you want it done right and with the highest level of confidence, then Nick and Tony are the guys to call.


0on BirdEye,Aug 12, 2018

Denise

They are great. I had a huge water leak one year... fixed!!! Nick dug it out in the pouring rain He installed heavy duty shower drains in all my bathrooms. I had a problem and called him and he spent time on the phone with me to help trouble shoot it, and it was repaired. I think it was a leaking ice maker on that phone call


5on Google,Aug 12, 2018

Joan

I had the best experience possible in dealing with a plumbing issue .these guys were efficient and on time. The charge was very reasonable I give Marine Plumbing 5 out of 5 stars.


5on Facebook,Jan 17, 2018

Dani

Great family run business and #1 Tankless Water Heater Expert in Georgia!


5on Angies List,Oct 02, 2017

Lesley

Good! Working great again! I think their technician really knows what he is doing and has very experienced. Maintenance service for a Noritz tankless water heater.


5on Angies List,Sep 12, 2017

Anita & John

Tony Little put down his lunch and came immediately after we agreed to a price of $375 before coupon. He fixed the pipe and offered welcome and knowledgeable information. What amazed me and makes certain I will call Marine again, is Tony called a few days later to check on us and he told me he had added a water shut off valve that I can now reach! Thank you Tony for your work and your kindness. Broken water pipe fixed to stop further water damage in basement


5on Kudzu,Jul 05, 2017

brianc48

The absolute best people and workmanship Nick, Tony and team replaced two hot water heaters that were leaking. They responded to my call during a holiday weekend within hours and the replaced the heaters and significantly simplified the surrounding piping. I am very particular about high quality workmanship and high quality materials and this team far exceeded my expectations. Would use again and highly recommend.


5on Angies List,Jun 13, 2017

Kris

Tony was fantastic! Responded immediately to my email and scheduled appt quickly, arrived promptly and discussed my issues professionally. He completed the work and even went above to brace the old pipe to the wall which had previously been hanging a bit loose. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly and the price was very reasonable. Will definitely hire again! Advise on a leak and replace outdoor water faucet, ended up with replacement of very old pressure control valve


5on Angies List,Mar 28, 2017

Tony

I have used this company before and every time they amaze me with the quality of work they perform. I work in the service field as a licensed electrician and these guys always exceed my expectations. It is very hard to find a company and its employees that take pride in their work. Marine Plumbing is a company that I feel is very well trained and experienced to handle all your plumbing needs. They did an amazing job for me in my home and I know I will have no problems for a very long time. I need my plumbing redone in a new home I had purchased.


5on BBB,Mar 08, 2017

William

I have always trusted Marine Plumbing Service to handle all of my plumbing needs. From leaking pipes, a new water service, a new water heater and a bathroom expansion. I have referred Marine Plumbing Service to other people and ALWAYS had positive feed back on jobs performed. Fair pricing and quality work are the two qualities I can think of when it comes to Marine Plumbing Service.


5on BBB,Feb 08, 2017

Tony

I used this company to handle the plumbing on my 1948 home remodel. They did an amazing job and handled everything professionally. Their work looks amazing and the attention to detail is far superior than any other contractor I have every seen. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a job done right!


5on Kudzu,Nov 16, 2016

Kindred111

Excellent Service Marine Plumbing was recommended to me by Atlanta Gas & Light when I needed pipes changed in my home to accommodate a new pool heater. I have been fortunate to use their services many times over the last two years. Nick and Tony has been beyond helpful in home renovations working with me as subcontractors. Their work is superior to anything I have ever experienced in the past. Not only is their work superior, but they are very experienced, knowledgeable, trust worthy, hard working, dependable, honest and caring men. My life is so much better because I know them. As a single woman and owner of two homes, in the past I was very stressed when I needed any repair work done. Today when anything needs repairing in my homes, I call Nick and Tony. They know people with the same work ethics. What a blessing they have been in my life. I am very grateful to them. I have referred Marine Plumbing to many friends and each has been extremely pleased with their work. I assure you that you will never regret calling Marine Plumbing. They will tell you the truth and then do what they promise.


5on Angies List,Nov 15, 2016

DON

Very well. They installed a new hot water heater and replaced the original poorly installed plumbing that had caused it to fail prematurely. Also corrected faulty plumbing in other areas of our house. Replace leaking hot water heater


5on Angies List,Sep 11, 2016

SALLY

It was an emergency call as I discovered my garage was flooded due to water pouring out of my hot water heater. I phoned Marine Plumbing Service and Nick Marine immediately talked me through how to cut off the water to the tank. Then he asked for specific data on the existing tank telling me where to find the info. Within an hour Tony arrived followed shortly by Nick with a new water tank. They worked together replacing the old tank, the ruined expansion tank, and the faulty pressure regulating valve. There was no existing gas supply shut-off valve, so they added that as well. They also did some rearranging in the close-fitting utilities closet for better access to both the water heater and the hvac system which called for some re-piping. I had called my son (a mechanical engineer) to drop by during lunch to help me determine water damage in my garage where I had a lot of stuff stored in cardboard boxes. While here he asked the plumbers a lot of questions and inspected their work giving them an A+ rating. Both Nick and Tony went out of their way to be professionally accommodating and helpful. They were very thorough in their explanations and in their invoice. They certainly left the utility closet looking and functioning a lot better than they found it, and I was much appreciative to have the problem fixed so well and in such a timely manner. Replaced hot water heater, expansion tank, pressure valve, added gas supply shut-off valve, re-piped for better access in close-fit quarters with hvac system.


5on Angies List,May 27, 2016

Anne

unknown I was very impressed with Nick......It was a long time ago when I used him....I'm glad he and his partner are still in business......long before 2013.....


5on Kudzu,May 11, 2016

kbullock

Best in town! Would highly recommend Marine Pluming Services. Tony was polite, quickly assessed and fix the problem that another company missed. Were very pleasant, professional, cleaned up the site AND were well priced. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. AMAZING!!


5on Angies List,Jan 27, 2016

Joseph

It was a pretty simple job. They were very courteous, explained things thoroughly, and were meticulous in avoiding damage of any kind in our home. I got the impression that these were serious, engaged professionals and would happilyworkwith them again. Replaced a toilet.


5on Angies List,Nov 09, 2015

Kimberla

Marine Plumbing provided excellent service.I originally hired them to install a hot water heater, then I called them back to do repair work and renovations to 2 bathrooms and a kitchen.It's easy to tell how knowledgeable they are, and they have integrity.I live in a condothat has some plumbing limitations, and they proficiently handled any potential setbacks.Their service was well worth the investment I made. I would refer them to anyone and call them back in a heart-beat. Install new hot water heater; replace 2 bathtub/shower valves and fixtures; replacesink fixtures in 2 bathroomsand kitchen; install 1 bathroom sink; re-configure and install kitchen sink plumbing; repair bathroom sink plumbing; install 2 toilets. Most of the materials are included in the cost I quoted.


5on Kudzu,Jul 10, 2015

glh813

Extraordinary Service and Professionalism Nick and his team at Marine Plumbing are simply the best and will far exceed expectations with their level of professionalism, dedication, and courtesy. Nick is a master plumber and planner who will quickly identify and help you reasonably solve problems that your previous plumbers might have overlooked, ranging from minor code issues to complex plumbing system requirements. Tony, Nick's chief technician, is extremely dedicated to customer satisfaction and job perfection. I have used Marine plumbing for multiple complex plumbing and gas projects and on each job they have far exceeded the requirements of the job with value added services outside of our agreement. If you're considering a routine plumbing job, a complex system project, or having an assessment of a home you're buying call Marine Plumbing, you will be delighted with your decision to use Nick and his team.



5on Angies List,Feb 17, 2015

Joseph

They were very good. They are professional. Generally when they do the work I know it's going to be done right. They replaced a leaky line in the yard with a copper line.


5on Angies List,Nov 08, 2014

DEBORAH

I had a very old gas hot water heater replaced. Tony was extremely knowledgeable, answered all of my questions, and provided me with all of the information that I needed about replacing a hot water heater when I initially called. I decided to use Marine Plumbing Service. Tony arrived right on time and Mike joined him shortly after. They removed the old water heater and installed the new one. They were very thorough and committed to high-quality work. After the installation was complete, they walked me through all of features of the water heater. I was pleased with the service and would use Marine Plumbing Service for any future plumbing needs. Replaced gas hot water heater